London Mutual Credit Union (LMCU) is pleased to announce a merger with the Camden Plus Credit Union (CPCU) and as from 1st June 2013 everyone who lives or works in the London Borough of Camden will have access to our range of products and services.

Due to financial challenges that it was experiencing, CPCU would have been unable to continue its operations and would have had to be closed down. However support from Camden Council means that credit union services will still be available for the benefit of residents under LMCU.

Over the past 13 years LMCU has helped six credit unions in London in similar situations and is now providing services to all those who live or work in the London Boroughs of Southwark, Lambeth, Westminster and Camden.

Established in 1982, LMCU is the largest community credit union in London providing services to over 17,000 members, operating from six branch offices and spread over four local authorities; Southwark, Lambeth, Westminster and Camden.

Our Camden branch at 347 Royal College Street, London, NW1 9QS will be open from Monday to Friday – 9.30am to 4.30pm, where members will have access to their accounts. Camden members will also be able to access our comprehensive online services, where they can apply for loans, request fund transfers, become a member, open a current account, view account balances and transactions and many more. Members can now also check their account balances using our SMS balance enquiry system.

1997 King’s College Hospital Credit Union
2000 Borough & Bermondsey Credit Union
2001 Camberwell Credit Union
2010 Lambeth Savings & Credit Union
2012 Pimlico Credit Union
2013 Camden Plus Credit Union